November Owlcrate Unboxing

It’s here guys!

My very first Owlcrate arrived, and after I did a little jig around my kitchen – yes a jig – I dove right on in!

Here is a photo of the unboxing; this months theme was Myths & Legends

IMG_20151126_152643

1.) A bracelet that say ‘Camp Halfblood’ made by The Colorful Geek (Not Pictured – Oops)

2.) The. Most. Amazing. Tea. Seriously I wish I could share with you how good this tea smells! It is called Sleeping Beauty and the info card says the sent out four different flavors this month. I wonder what the others are? This tea is from Adiago teas and contains  It contains honeybush, apple, peach, chamomile, marigold and creme flavors.

3.) A castle necklace from The Geeky Cauldron. It does open up but I’m not sure what I would put inside exactly.

4.) A Mermaid pocket mirror from My Clockwork Castle. Handy I suppose and very pretty but I don’t think I will get much use out of it.

5.) A Soundless bookmark

6.) Vampire Academy temporary tattoos

7.) And of course… a book! It was Soundless by Richelle Mead. I haven’t read any of her work so I am excited to give it a try and I admit I am glad this one isnt about vampires. Here is the Goodreads synopsis for Soundless

For as long as Fei can remember, there has been no sound in her village, where rocky terrain and frequent avalanches prevent residents from self-sustaining. Fei and her people are at the mercy of a zipline that carries food up the treacherous cliffs from Beiguo, a mysterious faraway kingdom.
When villagers begin to lose their sight, deliveries from the zipline shrink and many go hungry. Fei’s home, the people she loves, and her entire existence is plunged into crisis, under threat of darkness and starvation.
But soon Fei is awoken in the night by a searing noise, and sound becomes her weapon.
Richelle Mead takes readers on a triumphant journey from the peak of Fei’s jagged mountain village to the valley of Beiugo, where a startling truth and an unlikely romance will change her life forever.

After thoughts: I didnt love all the items but the tea and the book were so perfect that they won me over. Honestly I did expect more from this months theme. But I am taking advantage of the black friday sale and signing up for 3 more months before I make a final verdict.

4 thoughts on “November Owlcrate Unboxing

  1. Yay! Glad you enjoyed it. I loved mine! I’ve been dying to read Soundless so I was really excited to get it this month. I got the Snow White tea-a mix of cherry and apple. Smelled fantastic!

    Like

    • I am devouring Soundless because I wasn’t enjoying the book I was suppose to read, Cry Of The icemark. Oooh Snow White sounds good, I would have enjoyed that! The others had cinnamon (Red Riding Hood) and pumpkin (Cinderella) and I don’t think I would like that in my tea. 🙂 Are you signed up for next month?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

