November Wrap Up

Well November is officially over and December is here! How did that happen? Yesterday it was July and my son was born and now he is 5 months old… time is flying!! Cute babies aside, lets talk books. So this month was a bit hectic, I was trying to get all my Christmas stuff done before December. Why? Every year the rush and chaos of cards and gifts and decorating gets to me and sometimes it sort of wears me out before we even get to the big day. Im about ready to shoot the radio for playing Jingle Bells for the 15th time and I havent had a moment to enjoy the snow or roast a chestnut. So this year I thought what if I got it all done before December? Then I could just relax and enjoy this magical time of year. So that’s what i did, aside from wrapping gifts and putting up the tree I am all done my Christmas prep. And it feels good! However that means I got a lot less read than usual. Two books, and two half books, and they were…

Books I Read

The Young Elites by Mari Lu (Blog Review) (Youtube Review)
The Queen of The Tearling by Erika Johansen (Review To Come)

Currently Reading

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
Soundless by Richelle Mead

In the month of December I hope to read a lot more. In fact I would like to wrap up any book I started this year and didn’t finish so that I can start 2016 with a blank slate. I recently went through my TBR on Goodreads and brought it down to 100! Thats right! The book I am most excited for in December, Red Queen is a very close second, is Six of Crows. I love Leigh Bardugos writing and this is my first time doing a read along. I will be doing this with a personal friend as well as with some friends on instagram, @taylorreads and @whiskeyhallows. If you have Six Of Crows on your TBR considering joining us! You can find my contact info for all social media on the About page.

December TBR

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
Unravel by Imogen Howson
Vitro by Jessica Khoury
Pathfinder by Orson Scott Card
Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
Soundless by Richelle Mead

November was an unusually big book haul month for me. This was partly because I won some books on Twitter from Book Outlet. It was called a mystery stack so I didn’t know what books I would win till they announced me as the winner. The second thing that happened was I found a lot of books I was interested in at my local hospital auxiliary. Each paperback if fifty cents so, I bought them all. I’m guilty!! Haha. So including books I bought new I hauled about 30 books.

Books I Acquired

-Memoirs Of A Geisha by Athur Golden
-The Girl With Whe Dragon Tattoo by Larsson Stieg
-Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen
-Fifty Shades Darker by EL James
-Fifty Shades Freed by EL James
-Keeping You a Secret by Julie Ann Peters
-The Selection by Kiera Cass
-His Dark Materials Books 1-3 by Philip Pullman
-The Return Of The King by JRR Tolkien
-The Help by Kathryn Stockett
-We Were Liars by E Lockhart
-We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach
-The Program
-The Bane Chronicles
-The Winners Curse by Marie Rutkowski
-The Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson
-Red Queen by Victoris Aveyard
-A Thousand Nights E K Johnston
-Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
-An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
-Illustrated Harry Potter and The Philosophers Stone by J K Rowling
-Unravel by Imogen Howson
-Meridian by Josin L McQuien
-Elantris by Brandon Sanderson

So that is it for November, what did you read and whats on your TBR? How are your Christmas plans coming along? Let me know in the comments below, happy first of December everyone!

Leave a Reply

