December Wrap Up

Happy New Year everyone, I trust you are enjoying 2016 as much as I am? Okay its only the 2nd so I don’t have much to go on but I have a feeling 2016 is going to be awesome. I possibly feel this way because the books I read in December were AMAZING and I think I am on a little bit of a book high! I am dreading the withdrawals. So here’s what I read in December that has me hungover…

Books I Read

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – 5 Stars
Soundless by Richelle Mead – 3.5 Stars
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – 4.5 Stars

Currently Reading

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas
Vitro by Jessica Khoury

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

 

This month there will be no TBR! I have decided not to do monthly TBRs this year. I always change my mind anyway. Or the library calls to tell me they have Queen of Shadows and I forget all about my TBR. Haha. Instead I will choose whatever I feel in the mood for, while trying to fulfill my reading goals of 2016 and if I ever get stumped I have my TBR Tin! I took all the books I currently own and the dozen or so I want to read at my library and put them on little pieces of paper in an old tea tin. Sometimes I don’t know what I want to read next and I thought this might be helpful and fun in those times!

You also wont find my book haul here like you use to. I have joined the Stacking the Shelves meme and so I will be updating you all weekly on books I have acquired, if I aquired any at all. My resolution is to only buy one a month so I am hoping not to be posting in that meme too often!

So that’s it folks! I will be posting reviews for my December reads soon, I promise, now that the holidays are over. Please let me know in the comments what you read in December and what you do to avoid a book hangover? 

4 thoughts on “December Wrap Up

    1. I admit that the begining was enjoyable but it was easy to put down if you know what I mean. I think that for me this was because so much time passed betwen this one and Heir of Fire. How far in are you? For me, after the first 25% I didnt want to put it down.

      Like

      1. I’m probably 100 pages or so in, and I think that since there’s been a lot of time since HoF, so it’s kind of hard to get back into things. But, hopefully once I get further in I’ll enjoy it more! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

