January Owlcrate Unboxing

New year, new Owlcrate!

Today I will be sharing with you this months Owlcrate!

Here is a photo of the unboxing, if you would like to see the items in more detail, find my unboxing video below. This months theme was Magic.

1.) The Owlcrate ‘postcard’ as always. I really love these, I appreciate the thought and creativity that goes into each one. This months reminded me of a tarot card.

2.) A FUNKO POP! Sorry I am very excited because this is my very first one. Owlcrate sent out five different characters and I recieved Snape! Which is so lovely after Alan Rickman passing away earlier this month.

3.) A Patronus Lip Balm in White Chocolate Mint by Geek Fire Labs

4.) A Raven Boys inspired bookmark made my Evie Bookish. I love Evie’s Redbubble and Society6 shop. She has beautiful designs and you can have them printed on mugs, pillow cases, totes, and much more.

5.) A TOG inspired quote print!!! And from Evie Bookish.This. Is. So. Gorgeous! I cannot wait to hang it up, I just need to find a frame worthy.

6.) A card describing the book A Knot in the Grain by Robin McKinley… I am not sure if this is free or at a discount? It sounds good at least. It is a collection of five stories but this is not a new release.

7.) The book! This month it is Worlds of Ink and Shadow by Lena Coakley and it comes with a paper dress-up doll (???) and a letter from the author.

Charlotte, Branwell, Emily, and Anne. The Brontë siblings have always been close. After all, nothing can unite four siblings quite like life in an isolated parsonage on the moors. Their vivid imaginations lend them escape from their strict, spartan upbringing, actually transporting them into their created worlds: the glittering Verdopolis and the romantic and melancholy Gondal. But at what price? As Branwell begins to slip into madness and the sisters feel their real lives slipping away, they must weigh the cost of their powerful imaginations, even as their characters—the brooding Rogue and dashing Duke of Zamorna—refuse to let them go.

This richly conceived, haunting fantasy draws on the early writings of this most famous literary family to explore the deathless bonds between sisters and brothers, between writers and their creations.

After thoughts: While I love the funko pop and products from Evie Bookish I am not overly excited about the book. The note from the author is nice but the dress up doll? It’s cute but for me this will just eventually get recycled. I like to receive products I can use and enjoy beyond unboxing day. I will have to read the book and see if my opinion changes.

 

2 thoughts on “January Owlcrate Unboxing

Leave a Reply

