January Wrap Up

Happy Februrary everyone! This month I read ALL the books! Okay not ALL the books but a lot of books for me anyway. I read one novella, one graphic novel (my first), listened to one audio book, one book I read on my kindle and the last five were physical books. Here they are:

Books I Read

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas – 5 Stars
Matilda by Roald Dahl – 3 Stars
Assassin and the Healer by Sarah J Maas – 4 Stars
Truthwitch by Susan Dennard  – 4.5 Stars
Broken Kingdoms by N K Jemisin – 4 Stars
Rat Queens by Kurtis Wiebe – 3.5 Stars
Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson – 4 Stars
The Seventh Bride by T Kingfisher – 3 Stars
Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon – 5 Stars

Currently Reading 

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
Anne of Green Gables by L M Montgomery
Serpentine by Cindy Pon

Reviews & Quick Thoughts

Reviews for Everything Everything, The Seventh Bride, Rat Queens, and Truthwitch will be up soon! Also reviews for Six of Crows and Red Queen will be up as well, sorry guys Im a little behind in posting them. 

Queen of Shadows
I cannot review it, I enjoyed it too much and had so many thoughts and feelings I couldn’t make a coherent review. I hope you all can understand. Needless to say I recommend the series, and don’t write it off if you didn’t enjoy the first book. I like the series more now than I did at the start.

Girl of Fire and Thorns
Why did it take me so long to start this trilogy? This is the book I listened to as an audio book and I really enjoyed it! Some are put off by all the religious references, I’m not religious and it didn’t bother me. I recommend this one as well, especially the audiobook.

Broken Kingdoms
This author is unlike any other I have read. Her writing is so unique and I always find it hard to get into but by the end she has me in her grasp – every time!

The Assassin and The Healer
What can I say? Sarah J Maas is a wizard with words, even when it comes to novellas. I often don’t bother with them but these are well worth it. 

Matilda
I never read the book but I remember watching the movie as a kid. It was twenty years ago! Sorry. I just felt so old when I realized that. The movie has more scenes than the book but both are very enjoyable. What book nerd could resist a story about books and special powers? 

What did you read in the first month of 2016?

4 thoughts on “January Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

