Friday Finds Feb 16th

FF

Friday Finds originated at A Daily Rhythm and I like to participate once or twice a month to tell you about the books I recently added to my TBR and I’m most excited to read!

I really enjoyed doing this post last month so today I will be talking about…

Lumberjanes by Noelle Stevenson22554204

I can’t remember where I heard about this graphic novel, it was on a YouTube channel or a blog though and if I remember I will credit them here.

Why I added this to my TBR
1. I enjoyed Rat Queens and I want to give more graphic novels a try so this will be my second.
2. The fact that the story is about 5 female best friends
3. The mention of a quest
4. The mention of supernatural creatures!!!

 

Here is the summary from Goodreads

Jo, April, Mal, Molly and Ripley are five best pals determined to have an awesome summer together… and they’re not gonna let any insane quest or an array of supernatural critters get in their way!

 

Also…

The Sin Eaters Daughter by Melinda Salisbury21936988

Again, sadly, my memory is a sieve and I cannot remember where I saw this book first.

Why I added it to my TBR:
1. Leigh Bardugo recommends it
2. Do I need another reason?
3. Okay, the summary caught my interest too
4. Beautiful cover, I love green

Here is the summary from Goodreads

I am the perfect weapon.
I kill with a single touch.

Twylla is blessed. The Gods have chosen her to marry a prince, and rule the kingdom. But the favour of the Gods has it’s price. A deadly poison infuses her skin. Those who anger the queen must die under Twylla’s fatal touch.

Only Lief, an outspoken new guard, can see past Twylla’s chilling role to the girls she truly is.

Yet in a court as dangerous and the queen’s, some truths should not be told…

 

I am excited to read a book recommended by one of my favourite authors. Have you ever read a book an author vouched for? What was it?  I am also interested to read another graphic novel, I am still not sure if I enjoy them or not. What’s you take on graphic novels? Do you have any suggestions for me? Please leave a comment down below if you feel inclined and most of all HAVE A FANTASTIC WEEKEND!

One thought on “Friday Finds Feb 16th

  1. The Sin Eater’s Daughter sounds really good! I was going through a manga phase for a while and still love it. It’s just hard to stick with it because you read through them so fast and they cost a lot of money.

    I see author blurbs on other books all the time and if it’s an author I like blurbing on a book that I’m thinking of getting, I’m more likely to get it because they said to. Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

