Dear #otspsecretsister – Feb 27th

Dear secret sister,

Since I cannot send you a return letter I thought I would write you a letter on my blog. I know that you are stalking reading my blog posts, so I hope you see this.

I cannot thank you enough for your ‘Hello’ package. The card was the best part. I could tell how much time you have spent getting to know me and everything you said I really needed to hear. I am a single mum and I certainly try to be an awesome one, but we all make mistakes, and I can be hard on myself. I am so proud that you like my blog (it is still so new and I am a little insecure about it) and to know it inspired you is pretty special. It is my creative outlet and, along with reading, it is the ‘me’ time I enjoy when my son has gone to bed. That is why my Youtube channel has recently been so inactive. It is so hard to find the time, when there is good light, and I know I won’t be interrupted. Where as I can walk away from a blog post and easily come back to it later. Or write it late at night. I have always been more of a writer than a talker and I am really considering not making anymore videos. It is too stressful for me, but I also don’t want to be a quitter…

In response to your very first question my month is going well. My son is sleeping so much better these days, which is a relief, I was quite sleep deprived for a while. The sun has shown itself a lot lately and we are enjoying the opportunity to get out and walk with our dog. I just finished a great book! The Abyss Surround Us by Emily Skrutskie. I only finished it just now before this post so I am still processing but it was really good. Action-packed, with some romance and some sea monsters. What more could you ask for? I haven’t read as much as I’d like this month, although what I did read was amazing, and as a result my March TBR is huge! My intention was to use a TBR jar this year to make things more sporadic and less planned. However that hasn’t happened yet. Lol. Best laid plans and all that.

I do hope that by ‘crazy’ you mean a good kind of crazy? Will spring bring a slower pace for you? We are both Hufflepuffs?! That is awesome, I have this feeling that getting to know each other is going to be fun and it is going to lead to a great friendship. Is this your first time as an #otspsecretsister? What are you reading currently? Have you read either of the books you sent me?

Thank you, by the way, for the books and other items in the package. I love them! Did you know I have never even seen an ARC? So, it was pretty neat of you to send me one. I guess that answers one of my previous questions, duh, you have obviously read The Love That Split The World. I can’t wait to share our thoughts once I have read it! And I can’t wait to read Fangirl either, although I think that will have to wait till April due to my leaning tower of TBR at the moment.

I think that’s it for now sister, although I know I have so many more questions for you! There is plenty of time.

Thank you so much again, I am so glad to have you as a secret sister.
Hope you are well and have a great week!

Your sister,

Jessica

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dear #otspsecretsister – Feb 27th

Leave a Reply

