Reading Challenge Update: Jan&Feb

Finally, here is an update for you guys about my reading challenges! As you know I took on quite a few this year so lets see how Im doing so far… (click on the challenge title to se what books I read for each one)

  • Goodreads Challenge of 55 Books24% OR 13/55
    Currently I’m at 13 books, so 5 ahead of schedule!
  • #RockmyTBR – Books I owned as of Jan 1 2016: 3% OR 1/35
    I thought I was doing really well on this one but when I looked back I have only one read 1 book towards this challenge! How? The other 13 books I read were all library books and a few new releases I ordered last year. I am really going to have to step it up in March!
  • Backlist Books – Books published in 2014 or earlier: 45% OR 7/16
    So far I have read 8 books towards my goal! I’m half way guys! However, part of the challenge is to review them… and so far I have only reviewed two with another on the way.
  • Finishing The Series Goal of finishing 6 series: 0% OR 0/7
    Why did I even sign up for this? I am so bad at finishing series! I am very sad to say I haven’t finished a single one. I read a sequel though! LOL Hopefully this changes in the months to come.
  • Flights of Fantasy Goal to read 16 Fantasy books: 31% OR 5/16
    As unlikely as I am to not finish 7 series I am likely to achieve this goal and greatly surpass it! I might have to up my goal number.
  • Around The World In 52 Books: 15% OR 8/52
    So far I have read 8 Books for this challenge so I am right on track! The topics I completed are..
    12. A childhood classic Anne of Green Gables by LM Montgomery
    29. A book by an author who writes under more than one name The Seventh Bride by Ursula Vernon / T Kingfisher
    35. An award winning book Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas
    36. An identity book – a book about a different culture, religion or sexual orientation The Abyss Surround Us by Emily Skrutskie
    37. A book that you’ve seen the movie of but haven’t read Matilda by Roald Dahl
    39. A previous suggestion that did not make it into the list – A graphic novel that everyone is talking about Rat Queens by Kurtis J Wiebe
    45. A book related to a hobby or passion you have Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon
    52. A book published in 2016 Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

So I’m not doing to bad over all, I just need to work on reading more books I own and finishing some series. I have four buddy reads planned for March and I own all of them so that will quickly change things.
How are you doing on your reading challenges this year? Whats the best book you’ve read so far in 2016?

6 thoughts on “Reading Challenge Update: Jan&Feb

  1. Oh wow, that’s a lot of challenges! I said I’d sign up for more readalongs this year, but the ones I did so far didn’t go as well as planned.

    Goodreads is my number one challenge and so far I’ve read 14% of my goal (36/250). Decent, but I really need to catch up if I’m going to make it to the end.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

