Top Ten Tuesday: Read this if you’re in the mood for…

ttt3

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Each week there is a new bookish topic. For more details, and to participate, click the link above.

 

Read this if you’re in the mood for…

So this weeks topic is ‘Read this if you’re in the mood for X’ and my mind just sort of jumped to this idea I have had for a little while now. I wanted to recommend books based on drink choices. As readers I think most of us are curled up with a book and a cup of something delicious so here is a bit of a twist on this weeks topic.

  • If you are in the mood for espresso
    Something strong and dark; try Red Rising by Pierce Brown
    15839976
  • If you are in the mood for a hazelnut latte
    Something warm and comforting; try Alanna by Tamora Pierce8248439
  • If you are in the mood for chai
    Something spicy and rich; try The Emperor’s Soul by Brandon Sanderson
    13578175
  • If you are in the mood for herbal tea
    Something light and fun; try Anne of Green Gables by L M Montgomery
    6327266
  • If you are in the mood for earl grey
    Something bitter but sweet; try Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman
    21936937

 

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Read this if you’re in the mood for…

    • Butter beer! No really, it’s funny you say that because that’s exactly what I was going to put for hot chocolate! I was also going to go apple cider, green tea, and steamed milk but I was having trouble picking books for those so I left it at five.

      Like

  1. Oh I LOVE how you did the prompt! THAT IS AWESOME. XD And I love your combinations…omg absolutely yes yes to Red Rising being espresso. xD That book is awesomely dark and delicious. And I’ve never had Earl Grey but I reeeally want to read Blackhearts. ;D
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

