Riders by Veronica Rossi; A Preview Review

Riders by Veronica Rossi

Publisher: Tor Teen
Publication Date: February 16 2016
Genre: YA Fantasy / Paranormal
Source: eARC from NetGalley
Link to the authorhttp://www.veronicarossi.com/

Click Here For The Goodreads Summary

Rating: 3+ Stars out of 5 23430471

Cover Rating: 5 thumbs up!

Buzz Words:
Danger, Army Ranger, Four Horsemen, Apocalypse, War, Strange New Powers

My thoughts:
If you see my rating above I gave this book 3+ and that is not to be confused with a 3.5 star rating. I used the + symbol as a sign of potential rating increase. This was just a preview of the story and I feel if I had read it in its entirety that it would have received a higher rating.
So what did I think of RIders by Veronica Rossi? I loved the main character, he is tough, honorable and carrying a lot of baggage. His story is told on almost three timelines, but Veronica did a good job of not making that confusing as I have experienced with other books in this style. All the characters (I met so far) were likeable and interesting. Only Gideon (love that name!!) felt complex but I don’t feel I can judge based on an excerpt. My only problem with his character was his lack of freak out at the strange cuff on his arm and all the crazy things that start happening to him. I want to believe that his military training allows him to keep a cool head but I dont know that any training could keep a person calm in that situation. The story was fast paced and action packed which is something I enjoy. I was frustrated at the lack of information as to why everything was happening, it was really vague. I am intrigued to see how the rest plays out and how it is all explained. To be completely honest I didn’t have much interest in reading Riders before this preview. I will admit, now I cant wait to finish the story! So while I had trouble with a few small details Rossi has definitely roped me in and I have to know whats going to happen next.

Would Recommend To:
Horse Lovers.
If you enjoyed Veronica Rossi’s Under The Never Sky.
Fans of Mercedes Lackey Heralds of Valdemar books.

2 thoughts on “Riders by Veronica Rossi; A Preview Review

Leave a Reply

