Dear #otspsecretsister

Hello!

I got your March package today and I just want to say THANK YOU! It is so thoughtful, I was just thinking that I need a meal planner! I don’t know anything about either of the books, except what I read on the back today, so I am very intrigued. And elephants on the card? Your good. LOL

Needless to say you are doing a fantastic job at being a secret sister for the first time, A+! I JUST finished Fangirl by the way, I know I said I wouldn’t have time till April but it sort of snuck up on me. I listened to it and read it at the same time, on and off and so I finished it FAST. It was such a good book. I think I will do a review in the near future and as of right now it will be getting 5 stars. There was very little I didn’t like about it. I thought the whole “I like you here and here and here…” stuff was weird and I think it was supposed to be cute but that is such a tiny part of a brilliant story. Also not a huge Kanye West fan so I just pretend it was anyone else Cath was listening to. I could really relate to Cath but funnily enough I have been Wren at a few times in my life as well. It was really neat to read about two people with different struggles and yet I feel like I could relate to both. Also ironic is that this book is on MY secret sisters list so I am going to get her a copy and page mark all my favourite parts! I am going to buddy read The Love That Split The World at the beginning of April and I hope I love it too.

March was tough but this are taking a change for the better. I am feeling more confident and sure of things. I also have set aside one night a week to pamper myself; I pour a bath and soak with a good book then enjoy a nice desert and some tea. I had two interviews for a job I think would be good for me, the second was today and I think it went well! I also bought my ticket to Yallwest! I am so excited about it, it will be my first author event EVER and I will be meeting up with two of my best bookish friends. It will be super hard to leave my son though! Hopefully I can enjoy it and don’t take the first fight home. I’m trying to remember I will get three nights of uninterrupted sleep. Which is akin to winning the lottery right now!

What new in your world? I don’t know where you live but the West Coast is having lovely weather. Lots of sunny days for walks. I have so many questions I want to ask you but I’m afraid it will feel like an interview or an interrogation! What is your favourite genre and book (or books because who can pick just one?) How long have you been blogging? Have you ever been to an author event? Whats your favourite thing to eat or drink while you read? Do you have any hobbies other than reading? What are the top 5 books you have read this year? (Doesn’t have to be a 2016 release) Do you have any kids? Pets? I’m sorry I can’t help it I have always been a curious person!

I think that is all for now. I have a cold so I am not thinking very clearly, I can’t remember if there was anything else I wanted to say or ask but I will write again soon.

Hope this finds you well,

Your secret sister

Leave a Reply

