August Wrap Up

August Wrap Up!

I know that I often say that the month flew by but August? Honestly I blinked and it was over! I did have family visiting from England which kept me busy and it was super fun to have them here because they are book crazy like me. Never before have met someone in RL who organizes their books by color! #instantfriendsforever
From a book perspective, I’m not ready for September because I didn’t do very well with my #arcaugust challenge. Personally though I could not be more ready for fall. I’m a jeans and a t-shirt kind of girl and I love pumpkin pie!! It will probably still be hot here for at least half of september, but soon the leaves will change and I can wear scarfs!! I’m a little excited if you can’t tell, but for now lets focus on August shall we?

What I was Going to Read

 

What I ended up reading…

Recent Reviews

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

I’m still really behind but plan on catching up in September!

Challenge Update

Around the Year in 52 Books   34/52
Flights of Fantasy   22/16 – Yay!
Finishing the Series   2/16 <— seriously?
RockmyTBR   13/35
Backlist Books  24/16 – I did it!

Most Beautiful Cover
27190613

A Book I Listened To
13138635

Favourite Read

27414369

Also…

I wanted to share with you guys that I completed my Goodreads challenge for the year!! I’m so proud of myself for reading 55 books this year and I dont think Ill have any trouble exceeding it! My plan is to read at leat 20 more books but I have to keep in mind I will be busy with Nanowrimo in November.

My September TBR

In September I plan on catching up on reviews and finishing the ARCs from #arcaugust but I also have a few other books I hope to squeeze in.

Okay, so now it’s your turn!

Let me know if you’ve read any of the books I listed – what were your thoughts? What was the prettiest cover you read in August? What are you planning to read in September? I don’t know about you but now that it’s September I’m starting to feel some pressure for my 2016 TBR. So are there any books you just HAVE to read by the end of the year?

 

 

3 thoughts on “August Wrap Up

  1. Ahhhh I LOVE Finnikin of the Rock!! I hope you really enjoy that one because omg it’s entirely underrated. :’) And I’m glad you had a good August (organising shelves by colour is THE only way tbh😂) and it must be awesome to have actual family who loves books too!! My family doesn’t understand my book obsessions at all haha. Ahem. Ooh, I’ve never heard of Flashfall but now I’m curious. And And I Darken was amazing.

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

    1. My local family doesn’t understand at all but it’s nice to have at least one member (even if they live across an ocean) that does! I’ll let you know what I think of Finnikin, and you should definately check out Flashfall

      Like

  2. My September reading…I feel like a complete FAIL. I haven’t written up my overview post yet but I looked at my list and it’s just depressing. Stupid work knocked me flat the last 2 weeks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

