Confessions of a Book Hoarder: New Shelves!!

20160928_115128I HAVE NEW BOOKSHELVES!

That’s right guys I am now the proud owner of not only NEW bookshelves but custom-made MATCHING shelves! Okay it really isn’t that impressive but for me it was really exciting because now my little corner library looks pretty darn, well, pretty! And just because I am so proud of my handy work I’m going to share some photos with you. Please note I have yet to organize my books in a way that pleases me. Right now they are sorted by genre, then author, but this isn’t working for me visually. I decided to build these shelves because my budget was small and the options in store were that awful particle board. These are still cheap but made of real wood and you could make them any size you like. (I wish I had made mine a little taller) Also I have had some people request building instructions for the shelves, which I would do in a separate post; please let me know if you’d be interested in a post like that.

11 thoughts on “Confessions of a Book Hoarder: New Shelves!!

  1. Your shelves look fantastic! My DH has promised to make me matching shelves when we move back home as well. I can’t wait!! I’ve always had 1) not enough shelves, so piles of books everywhere, and 2) mismatched thrift shop variety shelves.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. My default is my author, like the library, but I did try by genre (and then author) for about a week. And I always seperate my unread books unless they’re part of a series that I’ve read all-but-one-of. However, Ive now moved them without any real organization beside esthetically pleasing to me. We will see how long that lasts.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

