September Wrap Up

September Wrap Up!

September; even though it’s the ninth month it always feels like a time of new beginnings. Summer is over, kids (and adults for that matter) go back to school, things are tidied away before winter and of course there’s that fresh fall scent in the air. September has always felt like a bit of a blank canvas to me. I love that feeling and I love fall so September is a favorite month of mine. Warm enough fo a t-shirt and cool enough for jeans. Also I went to Wal-Mart and bought a wax melt called Pumpkin spice and it is AMAZING! It smells just like a pumpkin pie but not overly spicy. I have never used anything but Scentsy bars, but I’m glad I tried this one. I would normally enjoy a lot of reading at this time of year as well. but I was in a bit of a slump this month and only finished 3 books.

What I was Going to Read

 

What I ended up reading…

Posts I Enjoyed Writing

Top Ten Tuesday: Audiobooks

Raincoast Winter/Spring Preview 2017

Waiting On Wednesday – The Alchemists Of Loom

Posts I Enjoyed Reading

The Benefits of Buddy Reads by BookSlayerReads

Dress Up by Camille Smaby

My October TBR

Okay, now it’s your turn!

What was your favourite part of September? Let me know if you’ve read any of the books I listed – what were your thoughts? What are you planning to read? Let me know down below and as always, Happy Reading!

 

 

6 thoughts on “September Wrap Up

  1. Glad you liked my short so much 🙂 I’m super excited to read Crooked Kingdom, but I also just got The Fever Code to finish off The Maze Runner series 😦 That was one of the first series I read in YA, so I’m kinda sad to have it end.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

