Top Ten Tuesday: Character Names I Love

ttt3

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Each week there is a new bookish topic. For more details, and how to participate, click the link above.

Charcter Names i love

And would name my child…

Aelin – From Throne of Glass; before my son was born this was on the top of my list of girls names, next to Sage and Brynn

Jesper – From Six of Crows, I feel like I could never use this because it is too similar to my own name but I still love it

Octavia – I LOVE this name from The 100

Mattias –  From Six of Crows, I have always likes Matt for short

Nikolai –  From Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo; my favourite character

Ronan – From The Raven Boys, OR Rowan from Throne of Glass, I liked both when naming my son but Rowan has been a girls name lately and he didn’t look like a Ronan.

And would name my pet…

Karou – I think this is the perfect name for a kitty

Kenobi – Just realized my two future cats will start with the letter K

Chainsaw – I already did this, I named my two chickens Chainsaw and Henriette

Gemma – From The Young Elites, I have always wanted to name a sweet little pit bull this.

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Character Names I Love

  1. Ahhh you named your chicken Chainsaw!! I LOVE IT. I would probably name my child Chainsaw because RONAN LYNCH but also I would probably not be allowed to be a parent. Ahem. So I’d stick with Ronan…which isn’t a name I loved until I read The Raven Cycle. ❤ I also think Kenobi would be a super cute pet name!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I did! Chainsaw and Henrietta! Um, there are way worse names out there than Chainsaw. Sadly. Ronan is pretty awesome though so I’d say you should go with that. I can’t wait to get me some felines and name one Kenobi ❤ Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

