October Wrap Up

October Wrap Up!

Happy November everyone! You will notice I didn’t read anything spooky last month because honestly I don’t really enjoy spooky stories. I did however read and listen to some fantastic books. Crooked Kingdom was one of those and it lived up to ALL of my expectations! Ready Player One was another book that blew me away and I am so glad that I listened to everyone who recommend this one. I didn’t get to read all that I had planned, I have been busy preparing for my very first NaNoWriMo and that is also why my November TBR is so small. I may not even get a single book read but that’s okay because I want to give all my free time to writing since I don’t have much free time to begin with. I am both excited and nervous about NaNo but I have had some amazing friends supporting and encouraging me so far. This month I did manage to begin catching up on my reviews which I’m proud of, and I’ve linked a few of the most recent ones below.

What I was Going to Read

What I ended up reading…

Posts I Enjoyed Writing

Top Ten Tuesday: Character Names I Love

Confessions of a Book Hoarder: New Shelves!

Recent Reviews

The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon

And I Darken by Kiersten White

Bound By Blood and Sand by Becky Allen

My November TBR

Okay, now it’s your turn!

What are your reading plans for November? I feel like it is one of the best months of the year to curl up and read with a hot cup of tea. Will you be participating in NaNoWriMo? If so let’s get in touch and support each other through the process!

 

Leave a Reply

