November Wrap Up

November Wrap Up!

December is here! Christmas is so special for me now that I share it with my son and I have a lot of special things planned for December that I hope become yearly traditions for us. On the reading and blogging front I was hoping to finish reading the books for my reading challenges but instead with everything else going on I think I will just be reading a few ARCs releasing in January. I was really excited about the challenges in the beginning but throughout the year I lost interest and just read whatever I felt like, so I’m unsure if I will participate in any in 2017. That being said if you know of any fun/interesting ones please let me know. I also participated in NaNoWriMo for the first time and while I did not win, thanks to a terrible cold and some other distractions, I am proud of what I did accomplish. I hope to complete my novel of roughly 100,000 words by the end of February and I have Nano to thank for fueling that fire. Congrats to everyone who did accomplish their goals! I was correct in my prediction that I would only read 1-2 books due to my other obligations, one 5 star and one a 3 star, and I hope to catch up on reviews this month.

What I was Going to Read

What I ended up reading…

Posts I Enjoyed Writing

My Blogs First Anniversary

Recent Reviews

Flashfall by Jenny Moyer

My November TBR

Okay, now it’s your turn!

Let me know how your Nano went and what you enjoyed reading in November. Are you excited for Christmas? Do you read seasonal books or are you trying to complete some challenges?

 

2 thoughts on “November Wrap Up

  1. Nice wrap-up! The Alchemist of Loom sounds pretty interesting. And hey, you ended up reading some great books anyways! Even if they weren’t what you thought you would read. 😛

    – Lashaan

    Like

Leave a Reply

