Top Ten Tuesday: Series I Plan To Finish This Year

ttt3

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Each week there is a new bookish topic. For more details, and how to participate, click the link above.

Series I Plan to Finish In 2017

On of my blogging goals this year is to finish at least ten series. So, when this TTT Freebie came up I thought it would be a good time to share with you which series I plan to complete.

Also, not pictured here, but equally excited to finish in 2017 are:
Throne of Glass #6
Illuminae Files #3
And Gold Seer Trilogy Book #3

So many endings!! I will have to stock up on tissues.

Please let me know in the comments which series finale you are most excited for.

Happy Reading!

42 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Series I Plan To Finish This Year

  1. I’m very excited for The Crown’s Fate. I’ve got an ARC sitting pretty on my table right now and I both want to read it and keep putting it off because I don’t want it to end! It’s a shame it’s a duology, but I do look forward to what Evelyn Skye is going to write after this.

    I’ve still got most of Illuminae and all of Gemina to get through, but I’m sure I’ll be looking forward to reading the third book in the series. The format it’s published in is just so interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Really? Oh I’m so curious to know what’s going to happen next! I know what you mean about wanting to put it off. A few of the books on this list are there for that very reason. I think Evelyn Skye has a bright future for sure!

      Liked by 1 person

      • There are so many ways this could go! I’m actually reading The Crown’s Game again right now to refresh myself before I read the sequel so I can be sure to have all the details right. Did you have a favorite character from The Crown’s Game? Pasha is my favorite still, I think. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. There are SO many series I need to start before I can finish them, one of which being the ‘Winner’s’ series. That looks like one I’d really enjoy – plus I own them, so I have no legit excuse. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • For me too, but I dont want to start any more series till I finish some, so thats my theme for this year. So far I’m off to a good start! I just counted and I have 40 unread books that are new series!! (OMG) So thats a good reason to wrap up the series Ive already started.

      Like

    • Nah, you’re not behind more than anyone else. I’m sure you’ve read a few series that I haven’t started yet. I do understand the feeling though. Thats one of the reasons I want to wrap these up so I can start on some new ones.

      Like

    • Im waiting for my library to get it on audio, I hope they do atleast because they have the first two. I didn’t like the second as much as the first so I feel like my over all rating will hinge largely on the last book.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve sadly had Dreams of Gods and Monsters staring at me on my shelf for well over a year. The thing is I’ve kinda forgotten what’s happened in the other books OOPS!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

