Top Ten Tuesday: Short and Sweet

ttt3

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Each week there is a new bookish topic. For more details, and how to participate, click the link above.

Top Ten Short Books

It’s ironic that this is the topic while I’m hosting a readathon for reading short books!
So here is a list of the best short books I’ve ever read…

The Foretelling by Alice Hofman
Strong female lead, no romance, amazonian warriors – a must read.

Saga Vol 1 by Brian K Vaughan
The only graphic novel I have yet to enjoy and cant wait to continue

The Emporers Soul by Brandon Sanderson
Possibly the greatest short read on this list!!

Birth of the Firebringer by Meredith Ann Pierce
For unicorn lovers of all ages

The Outsiders by S E Hinton
A much loved classic

The Abyss Surrounds Us by Emily Skrutskie
The most incredible sci-fi adventure of 2016

Alanna The First Adventure by Tamora Pierce
A Fantasy classic and the book that started my love for the genre

Summer of Sloane by Erin L Schneider
A sweep-you-up summer read that I read in 24 hours

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson
Had me in stitches and touched my heart, such an important read.

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Short and Sweet

  1. I read The Outsiders many years ago. It was a thought-provoking story, although I can only remember bits and pieces of it these days. I think it’s time for a reread!

    Furiously Happy was a fantastic read as well.

    Here is my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You link didnt work! CAn you link it again?
      I definately need to reread The Outsiders, I think I would get different things out of it now that Im older. I am so thankful that Furiously Happy was brought into my life. I think it could be so helpful to so many.

      Like

    1. Thats funny because it was a re-read for me, I first read it back when it was released and I have never read another book of hers. I really should. I think it’s a great way to get into his work because some readers are intimidated by the length of his books.

      Like

  2. When I bought Volume 1 of Saga–I’d seen a friend of mine talk about it on YouTube–I devoured it, then immediately bought the next two volumes. Now my partner and I get it monthly from our local comic book shop and it’s excruciating. Happy reading!

    eli @ the (book) supplier
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

