#ATSOReadathon Wrapup

First I would like to thank everyone who participated in my very first readathon! I don’t feel I was the best host and I appreciate you all sticking it out with me. Some of you have already asked if I will be hosting again in the future. The short answer is yes, but I don’t know when and I think I will make a few changes, including bringing on a co-host. March became so much busier than I could have imagined and I failed to keep in touch with you all and host as many sprints as I would have liked.

All that aside, I’m happy to report that I read a total of 11 books for the readathon and I’ve been hearing higher numbers from a lot of you! Congratulations to all of you for kicking some serious TBR butt! And regardless of how many books you read, I hope you enjoyed the readathon because that’s what matters most. I know I did and I’m flattered that so many of you would like to see me host it again.

Here are the books I read and reviewed, I can’t wait to see what all of you read this past month!

The Coming Storm by Robb Kidd – 135 Pages

Saga Vol 1 by Brian K Vaughan- 160 Pages

Shadows and Dreams by Cody Matthew – 35 Pages

Birth of the Firebringer by Meredith Ann Pierce – 208 Pages

The Foretelling by Alice Hoffman – 192 Pages

Harley Quinns Greatest Hits by Paul Dini

Summer of Sloane by Erin L Schneider – 304 Pages

North of Nowhere by Barbara Sleigh – 94 Pages

Born to Race by Blanche Perrin – 148 Pages

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by Newt Scamander – 144 Pages

Angelfall by Susan Ee – 288 Pages

I thought I would read so much more and it’s terrible that as the host I didn’t, but life happens. I’m still happy with the books I read and I’m glad I gave some re-reads a chance. I would love to hear what your favorite short book was during the readathon, and also let me know if you would like to see a readathon like this again in the future!

Once again, thank you so much to everyone who joined I can’t tell you how happy it made me to see you all join. Please link your wrap ups and reviews in the comments so that we can all share our reading experience and get a conversation going. And lastly, don’t forget to fill out this google form if you haven’t yet. This is how I will be drawing the winner for the book from Book Depository on April 7th!

3 thoughts on “#ATSOReadathon Wrapup

Leave a Reply

