Top Ten Tuesday: Contemporary TBR

ttt3

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Each week there is a new bookish topic. For more details, and how to participate, click the link above.

contemporary tbr

Those of you who know me, know that I don’t normally read much contemporary. (Fantasy is my comfort zone) This year, however, I’ve been reading a lot more contemporary, AND I’ve been enjoying it. *Queue gasps* So this week I decided to share with you the contemporaries that caught the eye of a fantasy lover. These range from middle grade to adult fiction.

These three I’ve read but REALLY enjoyed and they’re recent releases that I highly recommend.

HAVE YOU READ ANY OF THESE? ANY CONTEMPORARIES YOU THINK ID ENJOY THAT ARE MISSING FROM THIS LIST?

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Contemporary TBR

    • You know, I got it from the library at a bad time and didnt get around to it, but I didnt realize it was dark. DOIT is a fantastic book that looks at mental health so very diferently from other contemporaries. Highly recommend

      Like

  1. I LOVE contemporary, and you’ve got A LOT of great books on this list! When Dimple Met Rishi is so much fun. I loved that one. I would HIGHLY recommend History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera if you want to get into contemporary as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I read very little contemporary YA or MG books, but I recently added When Dimple Met Rishi to my want-to-read list, and also The Love Letters of Abelard and Lily. Older titles also on my want-to-read list are The Fault in Our Stars, Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, and Fangirl. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wonder and The Female of the Species are both absolutely amazing so I hope you end up enjoying them as much as I did if you read them! Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

