Raincoast Books Winter Preview Recap

Two weeks ago, I participated in Raincoast Books Winter/Spring Preview and it was fantastic! I participate from home because Vancouver is the closest meet-up location and it’s still 8 hours drive away. I always enjoy their previews but this was my favorite so far, there are just so many incredible up-coming books! The chat #teensreadfeed is also a great time, I love to meet other Canadian bloggers and see what they’re excited for.

These are some of the books they previewed that I’m most excited for and sure a lot of you have heard of. In fact, Raincoast was kind enough to send out little goodie packages to everyone participating at home and Hazel Wood was in my package! I can’t wait to dive in.

The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert
A Girl Like That by Tanaz Bhathena
Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi
Furyborn by Claire Legrand


And these are a few that I hadn’t heard of until the preview that really caught my attention. Click on the links below to read a full synopsis and add it to your Goodreads.

Time Bomb by Joelle Charbonneau
Nice Try, Jane Sinner by Lianne Oelke
To Kill a Kingdom by Alexandra Christo
Your Only & Only by Adrianne Finlay

Also, the author of Nice Try, Jane Sinner, Lianne Oelke was a special guest. She told the story of how her book came to be and so much of what she had to say resonated with me. And inspired me as well. I didn’t know much about her book before that day, and I still don’t to be honest, but after hearing her talk I knew I had to read her book. I really encourage you all to learn more about her and this upcoming release!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Raincoast Books Winter Preview Recap

  1. Omigosh, I saw this post earlier, but didn’t read it in depth until tonight. I didn’t realize that Raincoast did this at a live event — I work close to the Vancouver Public Library! You’ll have to let me know if they have another one, I’d love to go!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment