Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Releases So Far

ttt3

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Each week there is a new bookish topic. For more details, and to participate, click the link above.

2016 releases Ive Read so far…

This week is all about the 2016 releases I have had the pleasure of enjoying so far. I haven’t read 10 but I’m also going to list the ones I wanted to read but didnt get to. Can anyone believe it’s June already? Looking back on books I read in January feels like it was just a month or two ago!

    1. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard24790901
      ★★★★★ I really enjoyed this story of friendship and I feel like we have only seen the tip of the iceburg, I think there is so much more to come in the rest of the series.
    2. The Abyss Surrounds Us by Emily Skrutskie
      ★★★★★ This one blew my mind guys, it was non-stop action and unlike anything I have read before, I cant wait for book #2!
    3. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman
      ★★★★ Another story that I NEED the sequel to, seriously that ending gutted me! Nicole Castroman knows how to pull your heart strings.
    4. The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner22752127
      ★★★★★ I laughed, cried, and hoped with these characters. Jeff Zentner’s writing is so raw and vivid, it felt like the story of three real people. I am interested to see what he does next.
    5. Genius: The Game by Leopoldo Gout
      ★★★★ I know this will sound corny but this was a very cool read. I loved the friendship, the smarts and the way everything neatly wove together. A fast read too!
    6. This Savage Song by V E Schwab 
      ★★★★ Not YET released, but what a story! This is in its own category, you really have to read it to understand. I highly recommened it.

jan-Jun 2016 releases I wanted to read but havent yet…

  1. The Imposter Queen by Sarah Fine
  2. Beyond The Red by Ava Jae23299513 (1)
  3. Rebel Of The Sands by Alwyn Hamilton
  4. The Shadow Queen by C J Redwine
  5. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi
  6. Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes
  7. Summer of Sloane by Erin L Schneider
  8. The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh
  9. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas
  10. Mornign Star by Pierce Brown

I feel a lot of shame for that last one because I love the Red Rising series SO MUCH, I think I;m jsut not ready for it to be over. Also, ACOMAF where are you? I ordered this so long ago and I stalk my postman daily but it has not arrived yet…

As you can see I really havent read anything I didnt like so far this year and I have only had one DNF although Im worried my current read could be a second. Im really curious if you have read any of the one I havent read yet did you enjoy them? Link me your lists!

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Releases So Far

  1. I LOVED The Serpent King! It was such an amazing read. I swear I had every emotion possible over the course of reading that book. I can’t wait to see what he does next either! I hope your copy of ACOMAF comes soon because that’s terrible!! Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment