Top Ten Tuesday: New 2016 Series I Meant To Read

ttt3

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Each week there is a new bookish topic. For more details, and how to participate, click the link above.

New 2016 Series I Meant To Read

There were quite a few sequels and finales released in 2016 that I meant to read but I had already planned to talk about them in another post. So, for this TTT, I decided to talk just about the new series that began in 2016 that I meant to read.

  1. Riders by Veronica Rossi – A book I wouldn’t never have picked up had I not read the chapter sampler. Now I need to know what happens in the rest of the book! Picked up a copy from Book Outlet and it has just sat on my shelf, waiting.
  2. The Shadow Queen by C J Redwine – I was so excited about this one that I pre-ordered a signed copy! AND it has dragons in it. How could I have dropped the ball on this one?
  3. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – I really wanted to wait until I was done her Darkest Minds series before starting this one but I cant wait any longer!

4. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi – I hear good things about it everywhere on Twitter and Booktube so I asked my library to get a copy and they did!
5. These Vicious Masks by Tarun Shanker – My #otspsecretsister gave me an ARC of this last year and Im shamed to say that I still havent read it. Sorry Amanda!
6. The Impostor Queen by Sarah Fine – This one sat on my radar for a long time and even though I’ve heard mixed things I want to try it for myself
7. Front Lines by Michael Grant – I met a fellow bookworm last year quite unexpectedly, and she recommended this to me.

8. Nevernight by Jat Kristoff – I got caught up in all the hype and ordered a special edition… now I’m afraid I wont like it! Does anyone else ever feel that way?
9. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake – I love bees so the premise behind this book just enchants me, I have excuse for not reading this one yet.
10. True Born by L E Sterling – It’s by a Canadian author!! It isn’t often I come across a book by a Canadian author that interests me so I must read this ASAP!

See anything you read? Meant to read?

Let me know in the comments below which of these I need to read right away! And if you also still need to read any of these 2016 release, let me know, maybe we can budy read?!

32 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: New 2016 Series I Meant To Read

  1. “Passenger” and “The Shadow Queen” are two books I have on my shelf, so I’ll have to read them in 2017 – especially since both sound SO good. “Three Dark Crowns” is also one I’m curious about. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These Vicious Masks was on my TBR for 2016 but I didn’t get around to it! Eek. There’s just too many books and too little time. I hope you enjoy these books when you get around to them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I saw your TTT picture and now I want a coffee !
    So many books last year and so little time! Also in my case I was not in the mood of reading a lot, I am getting older and I get too tired that when I sit to read I fall sleep 😛

    My TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Now I remember that I still need to read “Front Lines”, too, that one has been on my shelves for almost the whole past year. I really hope it’s good because the cover for the second book looks amazing and I definitely want to have a copy for my library 😀

    It took me a while to enjoy “Nevernight” because of all the footnotes that made the beginning really hard to read but the second half was pretty good and I definitely want to continue the series.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Sebastian! If you’re up for a buddy read let me know. I have read the first couple of chapters and liked it, but that was back in the summer of last year so I dont remember why. LOL. Good to know, I will give Nevernight some time because Ive heard that about it. A lot of people didnt like the footnotes and I didnt even know they were in it. We will see, I want to like it but sometimes thats when I really end up not loving a book. Thank you for reading!

      Like

  5. Riders was fab – definitely one of the more underrated books of the year. Otherwise I liked Three dark crowns, and The star touched queen, but they didn’t totally wow me. Otherwise best of luck for the new year – hope you find yourself some more reading time!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. OMG I meant to read ALMOST ALL OF THESE!! I started both Riders and The Shadow Queen and they were GOOD. But somehow stopped. Will have to fix that. lol.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Maybe in February or even March?? I know I won’t have time in January and I already have another book I’m buddy reading in February, but I think I could do both! What would work for you??

        Like

Leave a comment